August 20 – August 26

It’s probably going to be a good week for my readers who like old time cinema, as I’m going back to the late 40s to mid 60s to honour the Master of Suspense himself, Alfred Hitchcock, this week by posting the reviews for the films of his that I have seen. I’ll post them in order of my least favourite to favourite. And then I’ll also post surprise reviews each day throughout the weekdays, if I’m not too busy. And we’ll finish off the long week with some 2012 released films for those of you who like recent flicks, with one great comedy and the other not-so-great.  Here’s the guaranteed reviews for the week:

Monday, August 20 – Marnie, a pretty fascinating character study of a kleptomaniac.

Tuesday, August 21 – Rope, a generally interesting and suspenseful film.

Wednesday, Aug. 22 – The Birds, assorted birds attack a small town, pretty thrilling stuff.

Thurs. Aug. 23 – Rear Window, one of Hitchcock’s finest.

Friday, Aug. 24 – Psycho, my favourite Hitchcock film.

Saturday, Aug. 25 – Ted, marking the first film that’s in theatres that I’m going to review on here. Is this the good or the not-so-good comedy? You’ll find out Saturday. 

Sunday, Aug. 26 – Project X, you’ll find out how much I liked this home made looking comedy on Sunday.

Have a great week all.

Marnie Poster Rope Poster The Birds Poster Rear Window Poster

Psycho Poster Ted Poster Project X Poster

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

