My thoughts on The Muppets

This won’t be a normal review, as I didn’t watch all of the dialogue; so, I can’t assign it a score.

With the help of three fans, The Muppets must reunite to save their old theater from a greedy oil tycoon.

First of all, I’ve really never liked the Muppets and can’t remember watching them as a child. I loathe Miss Piggy, I just hate the general character.

So you may ask, why did I even watch this film? It was on TV, I was curious, it has Jason Segel and Amy Adams, and I heard some of the cameos were really awesome. The scenes I watched I enjoyed, I just didn’t watch some of the telethon or the scenes where it was just Miss Piggy and Kermit.

I enjoyed the cameos (like Jack Black’s, Zach Galifianakis’, and Jim Parsons’). Some of the musical numbers were quite catchy, like the opening number ‘Everything that I Need,’ (or whatever it’s called), ‘Man or Muppet,’ and ‘Me Party.’ I’m still singing the songs.

For those of you who loved the Muppets as a  kid or at some point in your life, you’ll probably really appreciate this piece of nostalgia that was penned by Jason Segel and Nicholas Stoller.

This entry was posted in 2010s, Reviews # - M and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

