I got published!

Hey everyone, guess what? I got my first publication in a local newspaper (the Orleans Star) last weekend! I forgot to tell you are, so it’s better late than never. The review that got published is my review of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. It’s practically the same as my original review (if you missed it, click here), but she did change around a few things. But her edits made some of it a little better. This is the actual article. The editor also said that I may submit a review every two weeks, so this is going to be great experience.

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I got published!

  1. Congratulations! How do you make them notice you?

  2. Victor De Leon says:

    Congrats! I am proud of you, man. Keep it up.

  3. Hey Mazel Tov! 😀 Good job man!

  4. Good work Dan, there are few things quite like seeing your byline at the bottom of an article.

  5. mistylayne says:

    That’s so awesome! Congrats!! 🙂

  6. That’s awesome! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

