Sandlerthon Update

I don’t think I can watch all of Sandler’s movies that I said I’d watch. When I was trying to sleep the other night, I couldn’t think of an answer to why I’m having this marathon. I mean, it just doesn’t seem worth it because so many of Sandler’s movies are just mediocre. And I should do it with a comedian I love, like Will Ferrell or Jim Carrey. On the second day, when I was watching “Shakes the Clown” and then “Going Overboard,” I was thinking, “Okay, I can’t do it, man!” And I found the low-point of Sandler’s career with “Overboard,” so that’s not bad. But one can’t really write many funny reviews with just mediocre comedies.

These are all the ones I said I’d watch: Anger Management, The Animal, Bedtime Stories, Big Daddy, Bulletproof, Click, Coneheads, Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo, Dirty Work, Eight Crazy Nights, Funny People, Going Overboard, Happy Gilmore, Hotel Transylvania, I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry, Just Go With It, Little Nicky, The Longest Yard, Mr. Deeds, Mixed Nuts, Pauly Shore is Dead, Punch-Drunk Love, Reign Over Me, Shakes the Clown, Spanglish, The Waterboy, The Wedding Singer, You Don’t Mess with the Zohan, Zookeeper.

I’m only going to be watching the remaining ones I’m looking forward to. I mean, I like most of them, but I’d rather not tire of the movies of his that I like. I’ll review You Don’t Mess with the Zohan, Mr. Deeds, Bedtime Stories from memory. (I like one of those three.)

These are the reviews you guys will be getting: Anger Management, The Animal, Bedtime Stories (short review), The Benchwarmers, Big Daddy, Click, Eight Crazy Nights, Going Overboard, Happy Gilmore, I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry, Just Go With It, Little Nicky, The Longest Yard, Mr. Deeds (short review), Punch-Drunk Love, Reign Over Me, Shakes the Clown, The Waterboy, The Wedding Singer, You Don’t Mess with the Zohan (short review).

I’ll start posting the reviews on August 15th!

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sandlerthon Update

  1. MojosWork says:

    I knew you’d tap out. No sane man would risk such irreparable damage to his optics.

  2. Nick Powell says:

    Admirable stepping down. Wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy.

  3. The Vern says:

    You are a much braver man then me to even try such a feat.

Leave a Reply

